RSS

His Peace Will Accompany Us Through the Push!

07 Dec

I have two words from the Lord moving from Christmas 2011 into the New Year of 2012.  One concerns God’s peace!  This will be a season of discovering His peace at a new, deeper level, experiencing and living in it authentically, letting it rule our hearts for real, and setting us free from the many things in life we have let rule us. I have already written two blogs on God’s peace before knowing He wanted to emphasize this for 2012.  I hope you enjoy those and tune in for more in the coming weeks.

The second word He is speaking to me is about transition and push!  For years, the body of Christ has been in transition and many have been alerted to clocks and seeing the times, 11:11 and 1:11 way too often, understanding the number eleven to symbolize “transition”.   We have felt this transitioning for so many years our family and friends are at the point of smiling every time we hear or see the number eleven and someone remarks “What DOES that mean?”  It gets to the point we wonder if transition will ever end though the pressure and intensity would suggest it is soon.

Having given birth to several children I know the transition stage of birthing is supposed to be the shortest.  As I correlate natural childbirth to transitions in life and ministry, I have questioned God about our own “transition” along with the life of His Church saying things like “Seriously God!  We can’t STILL be in transition right? Transition doesn’t take years!  What gives?”

It’s not always WHAT we ask God but the WAY we ask it that gets us in trouble!  I didn’t go to Father God with an inquiring mind, I went with a “Come on God – enough already” mindset.  Fortunately, He knows my heart and I am truly willing to stay in transition as long as He wants but still, the question has come up many times over the years, “How long?”

Now, when I least expected it, He answered.  But first, He reminded me He doesn’t move by my time!  Whoops!  I’m sorry Lord!  That’s right!  He can take as long as He likes to transition us.  I was being ignorant of something most important with God.  And thankfully, ignorant doesn’t mean stupid.  It just means you don’t know or you are forgetting something very important2 Peter 3:8-9 “But do not let this one fact escape your notice, beloved, that with the Lord one day is like a thousand years, and a thousand years like one day.  The Lord is not slow about His promise, as some count slowness, but is patient toward you, not wishing for any to perish but for all to come to repentance.”  Other versions say do not be ignorant or do not forget the fact that God’s definition of time is different than ours.  But notice the term of endearment “Beloved”.  He wasn’t beating me over the head for letting this fact escape my notice, just reminding me.  And though this transition may have gone on for what seems forever for us, the Lord doesn’t count slow like we do.  So…thank You Lord for reminding me about time! 

Then He started speaking to me that transition is coming to an end.  Now this could cause some of us to shout “Hallelujah! Finally!” but we shouldn’t be too quick to celebrate the end of something because it also means the start of something else.  Sometimes we come through transitions in life and think it is time to settle down, take some deep breaths, relax a little, and thank God the intensity is over.  But No!  That’s not really what happens after getting through transition.   

In childbirth, transition is actually only the end of the FIRST stage of labor.  The intensity and pressure are at their peak but now the work really starts!  Spiritually speaking, I am hearing the year 2012 is a year of PUSHING! Now, I don’t know if it will be an entire year of pushing, if it starts right away in January, or if it is going to last more than a year. All I know is  we are moving into a time of pushing, having been in transition for a LONG time.

In the coming blogs I will be speaking on peace, transition, and pushing as Holy Spirit shows me more of what is coming for those who are seeking Him and wanting to know what is on His heart for His people. What exciting times we live in yes?

Stay tuned if you like!  I am excited to share what He is showing – I’m not so sure we will always be excited to walk it out – but in Christ nothing is impossible! 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 7, 2011 in Christmas, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “His Peace Will Accompany Us Through the Push!

  1. stacylarson

    December 8, 2011 at 9:01 am

    I Like!…..I am tuned in waiting for more! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
