RSS

God is Informed Before He Forms – A Message of Life!

18 Sep

Most Christians know God knew us even while we were in our mother’s wombs! It’s the basis by which we understand “life” and when it begins. It also exposes just a portion of the great love of our Father who created us in the secret! How could there be any mistakes, exceptions, exclusions, or special circumstances when it comes to life in the womb? If we believe in God who is all-knowing there is no doubt as to His plans even in the midst of a doubting people! There is no question He has a plan even when circumstances challenge how we think life should happen or how it really happens! We won’t second guess “life” when we know, trust, and believe God is the Creator of all life and let Him convince us He knows what He is doing!

Psalm 139 is the Scripture by which we understand the creation of unseen life. David wrote this Psalm by inspiration of Holy Spirit to expose the perfect knowledge of God towards mankind! We often just read about His skillful forming in the womb, but this Psalm displays the intricate details of God’s knowing, and unveils the profundity of His creating to persuade us there are NO mistakes.

I suggest you read this out loud and feel the power of His knowing!

“O Lord, You have searched me and known me. You know my sitting down and my rising up; You understand my thoughts afar off. You comprehend my path and my lying down, and are acquainted with all my ways. For there is not a word on my tongue, but behold, O Lord, You know it altogether. You have hedged me behind and before, and laid Your hand upon me. Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; it is high, I cannot attain it. Where can I go from your Spirit? Or where can I flee from Your presence? If I ascend into heaven, You are there; If I make my bed in hell, behold, You are there. If I take the wings of the morning and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea, even there Your hand shall lead me, and Your right hand shall hold me. If I say, ‘Surely the darkness shall fall on me,’ even the night shall be light about me; Indeed, the darkness shall not hide from You, but the night shines as the day; the darkness and the light are both alike to You. For You formed my inward parts; You covered me in my mother’s womb. I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Marvelous are Your works, and that my soul knows very well. My frame was not hidden from You, when I was made in secret, and skillfully wrought in the lowest parts of the earth. Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed. And in Your book they were all written, the days fashioned for me, when as yet there were none of them. How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God! How great is the sum of them! If I should count them, they would be more in number than the sand; when I awake, I am still with You.”

This should make every believer shout “Hallelujah!” while making every person who doesn’t yet know God, want to know Him! Though we don’t always understand God’s ways or thoughts, because they are not like ours, we are invited into a dynamic personal relationship with this God who created, formed, and knows us intimately! We have the privilege of getting to know His ways and His thoughts but it only comes by faith and desire to know Him! Should we choose to partake in this privilege, we will never again be confused about or waver when it comes to life; unborn, pre-born, or post born. Life is life and God is the Creator of all life!

The all-knowing power of God cannot be understated! It is too marvelous for words! His knowledge is incomprehensible and those who believe in Jesus, will spend an eternity, not just a lifetime, experiencing and comprehending His knowledge of us. We will continually and perpetually be in awe of just how much He really knows not to mention how much there is to know. God knows EVERY intimate detail of our lives; our thoughts, intentions, motives, perceptions, and actions. This knowledge of His knowledge should stun even the most holy of Christians, and trigger curiosity in the spirit of every living person who does not yet know Jesus as Savior!

To top it off, not only did and does God form every human being, He is an informed former! In other words He doesn’t form anything without first being informed! That makes His creation of “life” even more convincing!

Jeremiah 1:4-5 “Then the word of the Lord came to me, saying: ‘Before I formed you in the womb I knew you; before you were born I sanctified you; I ordained you a prophet to the nations.’”

Knowing God formed every person is extraordinary but add to that His foreknowledge before forming…now that is beyond amazing! How can we do anything other than stand in awe and wonder at such a God? You will never again doubt your purpose or value in life when you know and believe God KNEW you even BEFORE He formed you! He PLANNED for you. He WANTED you! He knew what He was creating so He knew what He was getting into and STILL, He made you and me!

Yes, these words were written to Jeremiah, but we understand by the prophets they are meant for all people of all time! Jeremiah was not the only person God knew before He formed him. He was not the only man God sanctified and ordained while yet in the womb. God planned and has a plan for each of us. No matter what we “think” the truth is, God was informed before He formed each of us.

Surely He has given each person free will to love or not to love, to obey or not to obey, to submit or not to submit, to trust or not to trust, to believe in Jesus or not to believe! And He has given us His Word and Spirit so we can choose to love, obey, submit, trust, and believe Him! He has given us every reason to say yes to Him and receive His truth! What will we do?

John 14:6 “Jesus said to him, ‘I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.”

Knowing God is informed before forming us and then knowing how much He really knows about us, removes any “life” debate! Armed with the knowledge of His knowing inspires us to courageously march through life, trusting the impenetrable arsenal of God’s wisdom and grace to lead the way! Knowing He is informed before He forms gives confidence in the Creator instead of ourselves, and never again will we question why we exist, who should live, who should die, or whose choice it is for life! The choice was made by God when He formed because of being informed!

God told Jeremiah BEFORE he was born He was sanctified, ordained, and fashioned for His purposes. God is still in the business of sanctifying (setting people apart), ordaining (appointing and establishing people), and fashioning (shaping us for Him), so why would we want to take credit for creating children or decide which children should live or die? God has a plan and our part is to trust His plan along with His planning because He is informed before He forms!

Whatever it is God has designed for you and every person being formed right now in the womb, His purposes are established. He knows His own works beforehand, His knowledge is infallible, and His purposes unchangeable.

God fits you for His overall design! You have a destiny and He formed you perfectly to fulfill it! Today, trust Him with your life and all other lives, and see what He will do! Read His Word and let it speak truth to you today!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 18, 2012 in Life, Love, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “God is Informed Before He Forms – A Message of Life!

  1. meghanjoyyancy

    September 18, 2012 at 8:34 am

    Awesome blog – yet again! Thank you for speaking truth! And bringing joy in knowing God planned for us!!!

     
  2. shaukat harnam

    September 18, 2012 at 7:52 am

    thank you for mail God bless you pastor Shaukat from pakistan

    ________________________________

     

Leave a Reply

 
